Finally had a little time away and it was much needed. Our wonderful dog won 1st  place in the pet costume contest at the campout. He beat 13 other dogs! Most of my husbands side of the family was there. Just one nephew, his girlfriend and their daughter were not there. Hopefully next year they can make it too.

Now to the serious stuff. A good friend of ours lost his brother yesterday unexpectedly. His brother was just 23 years old. I feel for him and his recent loss. While I haven’t lost a sibling in my lifetime (I have twin sisters that died at birth 11 years before me.) I have lost a parent and that is about as close as you can get. Mom’s loss is still very hard for me and I know I felt abandoned and I cannot do that to him. Just make sure to please tell those you love that you love them. You never know how long they will be around. When your friends lose a loved one make sure you are there in whatever way possible. From experience I know how much it hurts when your friends aren’t there when you need them.

